MTMTA Events, 2021-2022

  • All meetings, unless otherwise noted, will be held on the campus of Middle Tennessee State University

  • WMB = Wright Music Building

  • SFA = Saunders Fine Arts Building

FALL 2021

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Business Meeting

2:00-4:00 p.m.

SFA 207

Sunday, October 31, 2021 - STUDENT RECITAL

Business Meeting – SFA 207 (2:00pm)

MTMTA Student Recital – Hinton Hall (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, October 22

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

Saturday, November 13, 2021 - PIANOFEST

“Performing in Person” 

Application deadline: Friday, October 29, 2021

Please see the PianoFest page for details

 

SPRING 2022

Sunday, February 6, 2022 – MASTER CLASS

Business Meeting – location TBD (2:00pm)

MASTERCLASS – Hinton Hall (2:30pm):

Guest Clinician: TBD

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, January 28

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

Sunday, March 20, 2022 – STUDENT RECITAL

Business Meeting – Location TBD (2:00pm)

MTMTA Student Recital – SFA 117 (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, March 11 

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

March 26-30, 2022

MTNA National Conference

Minneapolis, MN

Please see mtna.org for more details

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

DEADLINE for LOCAL AUDITIONS APPLICATIONS

Application information: TBA

$30.00 application fee per student

Please see the Local Auditions page for details 

Saturday, April 9, 2022 - LOCAL AUDITIONS

MTMTA Local Auditions (9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)

Luncheon Meeting (around noon) 

LOCATION: SFA 117 and SFA classroom TBD

 

Sunday, May 1, 2022 - HONORS RECITAL

Business Meeting - Location TBD

MTMTA Honors Recital – Hinton Hall (anticipated) (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, April 22

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

 

Dates TBD

TMTA State Competitions and Conference

LOCATION: Memphis, TN