MTMTA Events, 2022-2023

  • All meetings, unless otherwise noted, will be held on the campus of Middle Tennessee State University

  • WMB = Wright Music Building

  • SFA = Saunders Fine Arts Building

FALL 2022

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Business Meeting and Open House - SFA 207

2:00-2:30pm - Business Meeting

2:30-3:30 - Open House

Sunday, October 23, 2022 - STUDENT RECITAL

Business Meeting – SFA 207 (2:00pm)

MTMTA Student Recital – Hinton Hall (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, October 14

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

Saturday, November 12, 2022 - PIANOFEST

Hinton Music Hall - 9:00am-3:00pm (individual times assigned)

Application deadline: Saturday, October 29, 2022

Please see the PianoFest page for details

SPRING 2023

Sunday, February 5, 2023 – MASTER CLASS

Business Meeting – SFA 207 (2:00pm)

MASTERCLASS – Hinton Hall (2:30pm):

Guest Clinician: TBD

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, January 27

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

Sunday, March 12, 2023 – STUDENT RECITAL

Business Meeting – SFA 207 (2:00pm)

MTMTA Student Recital – Hinton Hall (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, March 3

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

Saturday, March 4, 2023

DEADLINE for LOCAL AUDITIONS APPLICATIONS

Application information: TBA

$30.00 application fee per student

Please see the Local Auditions page for details 

Saturday, March 25, 2023 - LOCAL AUDITIONS

MTMTA Local Auditions (9:00am-3:00pm)

Luncheon Meeting (around noon) - SFA 207

LOCATION: WMB 258 (Nadgir studio)

March 25-29, 2023

MTNA National Conference

Reno, NV

Please see mtna.org for more details

Sunday, April 30, 2023 - HONORS RECITAL

Business Meeting - SFA 207 (2:00)

MTMTA Honors Recital – Hinton Hall (2:30pm)

Student names, exact titles, composers, & approximate durations should be emailed to Arunesh Nadgir by Friday, April 21

(Arunesh.Nadgir@mtsu.edu)

 

Dates TBD

TMTA State Competitions and Conference

LOCATION: Chattanooga, TN